Remote Wipe Feature (Pro Only)
Note: Remote Wipe will erase data permanently off the device. Only use if your device is lost without a chance for recovery.
1. Click the 'Remote Wipe' button under the Security Settings section on the main menu.
2. If not aleady set as a 'Device Admin' click 'Set Device Admin'.
3. Select 'Activate' to allow Where's My Droid to use remote lock and wipe.
4. Select 'Enable Remote Wipe' so a green check mark appears beside the words.
5. The Remote Wipe attention word can changed in the box at the bottom of the remote wipe menu.
6. If you changed your attention word write it down in case you forget it.
7. Click the 'Save' button
New Attention Word Guidelines
- words are not case sensitive
- can not use use symbols
- can be a single word or multiple word phase
- must be at least 3 letter and no more that 160
- can't use the same attention word as any other feature
1. Using another cell phone, text the wipe attention word to your lost device.
2. Your device will text back asking you to confirm the wipe.
3. Text back "Confirm Remote Wipe" to finalize the process or "No" to cancel it.
4. Your device will text back one last time to confirm the remote wipe completed successfully.